How Can We Help You?
Have You Been Accused of Boating Under the Influence?
Have you been charged with boating under the influence or BUI? You want to choose a law firm with extensive knowledge of Tennessee’s drunk driving laws as well as boating under the influence laws along with a thorough knowledge of the methods to secure the best outcome on your behalf.
To protect yourself from the severe consequences of a BUI, call 866-383-1545 to schedule a free initial consultation.
At the law office of Hindman & Lanzon, in Knoxville, Tennessee, our lawyers will build a strong defense on your behalf, striving to mitigate any penalties like these:
- BUI first Offense — Fine: $250 minimum, $2,500 maximum, Jail: up to 11 months and 29 days, Boating license may be suspended for up to one year
- BUI second Offense — Fine: $500 minimum, $2,500 maximum, Jail: up to 11 months and 29 days, Boating license will be suspended for two years
- BUI third Offense or more — Fine: $1,000 minimum, $5,000 maximum, Jail: minimum of 30 days, maximum up to 11 months and 29 days, Boating license will be suspended for three years minimum, 10 years maximum
Did You Refuse to Take the Breathalyzer?
Tennessee has an implied consent law. This means when you signed for your driver’s license, you agreed to submit to a Breathalyzer test or blood test if law enforcement had probable cause to believe you were boating under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Refusing a Breathalyzer test can result in your boating license suspension.
Do Not Wait to Contact Us For a Free Initial Consultation.
If you have been arrested for or charged with BUI/boating under the influence, and if it is your first offense or second offense, the attorneys at Hindman & Lanzon can help. We are experienced BUI attorneys that can help you with your case. Call 866-383-1545 to learn more about how we can put our years of trial experience into your criminal defense. Our 24-hour answering service alerts us to emergency calls. Do not delay. Call now.